Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole.

Vegetarians tend to avoid consuming meat and fish on the purpose of keeping body health and concerning on environmental issue. Both purposes will be discussed in this essay as well as provide several convincing explanations. Vegetarians tend to consider health factors to stop consuming meat and fish because those kinds of food sources affect the blood tension of those who suffer from chronic disease such as cancer, obesity, etc. Other reasons from a health point of view of people become vegetarian because they need to lose the weight or to have a better body shape. Moreover, choosing to consume vegetables rather than meat or fish becomes a trend to keep the body healthy. On the other hand, being a vegetarian is one of the ways to protest the policy of the government or criminal action that against the environmental issues such as cruel animal slaughtering, fish-bombing, etc. Moreover, being vegetarian is believed as the best solution for keeping the balance of ecosystem among humans and animals. However, another reason not to eat meat or fish is related to ethical concern on how there are several values or rules in a certain community that forbid to eat both of food sources. They believe that animals are just like human being that should be respected as well as conserve their lives. To conclude, vegetarians who consider health issues and environmental issues, as well as ethical concern, have their own reasons. In addition, both views are merely positive to keep the body health individually as well as to conserve the sustainability of animal lives globally.