Public celebrations (national days, festivals) are held in many countries. Some people say that these celebrations are a waste of money and we should spend money on more important things. Give your reasons and examples according

It is true that how the authorities and citizens inject money is a controversial issue. While I accept that they are wasting money to national anniversaries. I believe that their investment are reasonable. On the one hand, I agree that investing in special days or festivals are plentiful. Firstly, irrelevant the state funds allocation are making budget deficit. For example, the Vietnamese budget deficit has been constantly approximate five percents in recent years. Secondly, people spend a lot of money to prepare for on national holidays such as Tet holiday. Having about 10 days off for all people on Tet holiday, they invest in house decoration or traveling plans without working, so that it is a waste of time as well as money. On the other hand, I believe that their injecting money into those events is absolutely relevant. Being organised by a prestigious organisation like the state, commemoration days will not only help citizens remember the fallen sodiers, but also create a chance for the public pay tribute to the people who have contributed to the nation. For instance, The Vietnamese Teacher’s day is the speacial banquet around the country that help students to grateful their teachers. Furthermore, my opinion is that important holidays will be a precious oppoturnity for family members to worship ancestors, entertaining together. Consequently, people could show their respects for previous generations, there by warming up family bond. In conclusion, although there are many arguments in favor of declining investment in national events, I believe that injecting money into them is suitable.