Providing financial aid to the poor can increase poverty.

Exterminating poverty is one of the most important tasks of governments since not only does this means the misery of some people but it leads to crimes as well. While some believe this task is better done by distributing money, others think not only will not financial aid help them but it will eventually make the situation worse. I personally stand with the latter group due to several reasons which will be discussed in the following. To begin with, from my point of view financial help to the poor is just a waste of resources which could be invested at more beneficial matters. Governments should contribute a large proportion of their budget to give money to the poor do they want to deal with poverty this way. In other words, poverty is the sponge that will not be filled but by pile loads of money. Doubtlessly, this money could be invested at elsewhere, such as industries, which not only does it escalate economy but it aids the poor by offering them a job and salary. For instance, in Iran politicians decided to distribute money from budget to solve poverty. To this day poverty has not been solved and also after this decision each government has a new problem in providing the budget. Moreover, the matter of poverty will become worse if it is dealt with by financial aid. It can be stated that poor people will become lazier if they are given money because their financial needs are met by others. Thus, these lazy people will eventually become more poor since now they will not even try to solve their problems and poverty themselves. Granted what was said, it can not be considered a bad method to help some people financially. What I mean is if a person is disabled, because of the consequences of the war or diseases, he should not be left alone to suffer in poverty in addition to miseries he already has. Their condition is the result of their physical status which definitely is not the consequence of monetary acts. To sum up, I personally believe if one, person or government, wants to solve the poverty he should think of means other than simply financial help. That method will deteriorate the situation although his intentions are of utmost excellency. As the proverb says, do not give fish to the poor, teach them how to fish.