Protecting the environment is the responsibility of the government.

It is considered that protection of the environment is the sole responsibility of the state. I agree with the statement and this essay will discuss the reasons firstly by talking about budget availability to look after environmental problems and secondly that it is the responsibility of the government as it collect tax from the public. On reason that the responsibility lies on the government to mitigate environmental issues is that it has the budget available to cope with this issue. Environmental problems such as global warming, air pollution, and water pollution are massive these days, and could be dealt with the back of a readily available money. For instance, environmental problem such air pollution can be diminishes by having a better public transport, which can be accomplished by providing high number of public facilities through investing huge amount of money. However, public can also participate in reducing air pollution through the less usage of personal vehicles. Another reason is that it is the responsibility of the government, as it collect huge taxes from the public. Money collected from the public is mostly for the betterment of different sectors including environmental issues and ought to be utilized in resolving problems such as air pollution and water pollution. This, in turn, means the responsibility of individuals do not remain anymore, as the resources such as money is available to the government to deal with them. For example, in Japan, the government has resolved environmental problems up to 70% in 2016, by utilizing taxes collected from the public. Although, government also provide public services to the people in return to their taxes payed. In conclusion, it is argued that the safety of the environment is the domain of the government. In my opinion, I agree to this notion, as the state has the financial resources available to cope with environmental issues and also it’s the government duty, owing to the tax they collect from the people.