Most people agree that money cannot be happiness. Why is happiness difficult to define? How can people achieve happiness?

While the most people argue that money cannot be equal to happiness, it is important to realise why it is difficult to identify what it is. This essay will explore why is it so and then explain how can individuals can reach the happiness. Undoubtedly, definition of happiness may vary from one individual to another, thus there are an infinite amount of meanings which lay behind this. For instance, if one person can find happiness in money and social recognition, another could find these values pointless due to his priorities in family and friends. Consequently, they both strive to achieve happiness, however, actions which should be taken are definitely opposite. Furthermore, some people are not sure in what type of job, marital status and occupation they would like to obtain because of their uncertainty in life itself since there are a huge variety of options to choose. As a result of this, happiness becomes a dynamic meaning which can transform throughout a person’s life. Of all the various components which lead to happiness, one is successful career. For example, if workers do a job which is appreciated and paid lucratively, their level of satisfaction will boost happiness. Therefore, the level of their confidence to demonstrate valuable performance and provide a family wellbeing will support them to stay happy. A second factor is family, including a partner and kids, who are usually extremely eager to support each other. While family is spending a lot of time to raise offsprings, build a house and plan a family vacation there is always a high pace of life which should charge a person to have a taste of life. In conclusion, happiness is a complex meaning and most often people do not realise life goals properly, thus lead to difficulties to identify the reason behind it. To my mind, worthwhile career and supportive family are two components of how people can be happy in life.