It is sad that life is becoming increasingly stressful for most people. What is the reason of this phenomenon and how could this problem be solved?

Some sociologists believe that in the past people were more relaxed and felt happier than today. Science and technology progress and increase of population have changed our lives tremendously and nowadays, it is obvious that the number of people who feel stressed is continuously growing. Firstly, people are stressed for professional reasons. It is not easy to find a job and almost every work position is very competitive. Thus, from an impressive amount of interviewers employers choose only selected people who are the best in their fields. Often employers use this situation while decrease the salaries or break employees working rights. Secondly, because people work extra hours they spend less time with their families. In this case, there are two unhappy sides, the parents who are stressed and tired after a hard working day and kids, who are deprived of parental attention. In addition, people are stressed because they spend less time on the nature. It is a well-known fact that for the positive mood we need to get some fresh air and sunshine. The situation may get better when governments will protect the rights of employees. The government of Finland, for instance, have decided to decrease the number of official working days from five to four. Thus, people will have more time for healthy sleep, recovering their physical conditions, time for travels and their families. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that I hope the governments of all countries will start to protect the working rights and look after psychological conditions of their citizens very soon.