Program to Provide Free TutoringThe university has announced that starting with the fall semester, free tutoring will be available to all new students for their entire first year. The academic dean. James Maxwell, commented. "The university is aware

In the contemporary era, sports competitions have become so popular worldwide for entertaining audiences.  Meanwhile, large companies spend a huge amount of salary to invite sports celebrities to promote their products. Some people believe that this will benefit communities and their fans. However, I personally disagree with this view and the essay will discuss about my opinion. To begin with,  inviting sport celebrities to play in commercial product advertisements may convey incorrect information to their fans and lead to some negative impacts as well. In order to show loyalty to sport celebrities under peer pressure, teenagers may force their parents to buy gadget, clothes and even food which are advertised by their favourite sports players. Sometimes, teenagers might be under criminal charges of stealing if they did not have enough money. Many Chinese teenagers suffer from obesity and even diabetic mellitus because they are attracted to consume excessive soft drinks which are advertised by sport celebrities. Without the advertises, they might not be fond of soft drinks. In addition, the fee to invite sports celebrities for participating in advertises are extremely huge. In order to make the same amount of profits, retail prices of products will increase. Therefore, it will add more financial burden to the customers as well. For example, the prices for some popular brands of detergents are higher than that of an ordinary brand because the former one spent much money on their advertisements. Therefore, inviting sports celebrities to promote products will add burdens to consumers. In summary, sports celebrities play in advertises for profit which also contributes high retail prices and increases consumers' burdens. Therefore, I did not believe it is beneficial to have sport celebrities for commercial product advertisements.