Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, education and training are better solutions.

Recently the issue of tackling crime has been brought into focus. While imprisonment is the regular method to deal with crimes, some people propose providing knowledge and training to be a more effective way to get to the bottom of this dilemma. From my perspective, I cannot agree more with this proposal. First and foremost, it should be borne in mind that imprisonment has a vague impact on prisoners. In particular, all they have to do to get out is to behave and obey the rules. Nevertheless, an unfavorable feature of prisons is their sole mediocre function to capture people with felonies. Therefore, the benefits generated from prisons are seemingly inconsiderable to prisoners. For instance, they barely see any point in abiding by the rules if they are kept in cells and fulfill common daily tasks assigned. In some cases, prisoners might be victims of abuse from jail conductors, which indisputably lead them into a worse-off path if their sentence ends. Certainly, imprisonment takes little significance compared to knowledge and skills implantation. The benefits derived from this policy are undeniable. Remarkably, one of them is the enablement of social engagement such as cooperation, sympathy and law compliance. Another bonus of this movement is the increasing chance of employment. Since poverty is one of the major drivers of criminals, education and training are here to alleviate the issue. This policy is a golden opportunity for crimes to turn over a new leaf and make a fresh start. Needless to say, providing education and training is a less severe treatment to crimes. All in all, we still have a long way to go before completely giving the merits of the education policy the recognition it needs. Therefore, I strongly demand this paper be taken into consideration as to adopt useful guidelines.