As countries develop, people tend to buy more and more cars. Do you thing the advantages for the individual outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

With the advent of science, there were some astonishing inventions in the past century. One of them was cars. As the cutting-edge technology further develops more of them will be acquired by many in a nation. It must have been a boon for many as it saves time along with providing comfort, contrary to that, they had some adverse ramifications for nature such as an increase in the greenhouse gases and depletion of the non-renewable sources of energy that occurred due to their excessive use. To begin with the merits, First of all, because of the better opportunities, people are traveling long distances. If they commute with public transport it not only takes plenty of time but also gives a sore back after the trip. As a result, several are opting for a car as it has several features like air conditioning, cozy seats providing all the luxuries to the men. For instance, more than 50% of the people prefer the car over all the forms of transports for commuting due to its beneficial features. Secondly, other forms of transportations require patience as one has to wait for the train to arrive, stops for other passengers to get off. Therefore, many prefer automobiles because they stay in the garage of the house along with that no stoppage while commuting unless singles are red or there is a jam. Hence, it has become a trend to choose them as their first priority. However, this can lead to far-reaching repercussions for the mother earth, as they emit toxic fumes containing carbon dioxide and methane which are regarded as greenhouse gases, which in turn, leads to warming of the earth as a whole. To illustrate, an average car in a year contributes to 0. 01% of the earth’s heating, if the numbers will be increased then the result will be far more horrifying. Moreover, diesel and petrol required to run them are limited. To elaborate, they will soon be extinct as they take millions, if not billions, to form. A recent survey by “ TheTimes” reported that by 2040 world will run out all the sources of non-renewable energy because of the increase in private transport. Therefore, individuals must curb their desires as global warming and the resources cannot be reversed or regain. To conclude, in spite of the perks cars offer to the people by sparing their valuable time or providing all forms of comfort, one must not forget about their planet as the excessive heating and lack of resources would be more hazardous.