More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution.

Nowadays, majority of the people prefers personal vehicle over public transport as their prime mode of travel. However, the increasing traffic is causing serious issues on the roads from a hike in accidents to long hours of jams. In this essay, I will discuss a prominent problem regarding the use of private cars and a practical remedy to resolve the prevailing situation. There is no doubt that people drive personal cars for self-comfort and it fixes the dependency over public transport. As more people are relying on personal vehicles, the excessive number of cars is causing air pollution and affecting the environment adversely. For instance, in winters, the smoke gets mixed with the fog and produces smog that lowers down the visibility, leading to massive accidents and loss of lives. Moreover, the smog is not like a usual fog that vanishes with the onset of sunlight, it remains in the environment for longer duration and results in respiratory problems as well. Therefore, the rising number of cars is degrading the environment rapidly. Over-reliance is a rising threat of modern society and the government should take initiatives. The public transport facilities should be strengthening in the inaccessible areas and more emphasis to commute through them. For illustration, new routes should be constructed so that people can take benefit of it and less dependent on their vehicles. This will help is reducing traffic on roads and air pollutants as well. Also, companies should provide incentives on public transportation instead of reimbursing for the fuel expenses. In general, reducing the dependency is in our hands and everyone should give his/her contribution. In conclusion, though personal vehicles elevate comfort but we are murdering the environment and risking our health. Different alternatives should be explored in commutation. Hence, over dependency is causing serious problems and there is a need for immediate action.