"Prevention is better than cure"Out of countries health budget, a large portion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. with this statement?

There are those who argue friends should have similar points of view for their friendship to success, while others support that having different opinions can be beneficial to these people. This essay will discuss both sides of this argument and I will provide my own perspective on this matter. To begin with, people usually prefer to spend time together with those who have the same tastes and opinions as them. By sharing equal views, they increase the likelihood of stricking a new relationship and therefore reduce the probability of conflict. For example, those within the same political spectrum are more likely to support each other’s ideas, which might be helpful in times of strong division, such as elections. Otherwise, if friends do not share a reasonable set of equal interests and opinions, their friendship might not get enough traction to continue to be developed. However, in most scenarios, it is possible for a friendship to nourish due to unequal ways of thinking, especially in professional environments. Differences can be quite helpful in debates and discussions, since they allow the speakers to evolve ideas and elaborate about opposing arguments. For instance, successful brainstorming sections usually rely on a myriad of views to establish a final set of feasible solutions. As a result, the potencial advantages brought by different opinions can stimulate people to come closer to each other, even outside of the workplace, since it brings clear benefits. In conclusion, I believe both sides have merits. On balance, even though differences can spark unpleasant discussions, I strongly support that most people can take advantage of having friends with opposing opinions, since this allows for more complex discussions, which might lead to positive outcomes.