Children who start reading reading earlier in life perform better later on in their school studies How important are the early reading skills in a child s academic performance What other pre school factors influence a child s later academic achievements

This essay talks about why animals should be employed to satisfy our needs and also why they should not be exploited and be treated as humans. Animals should be employed by humans because, they provide food. If everyone was eating vegetables, then there would be scarce food resources, but animals help to maintain the balance. The animals also provide great help in research. We can study animals and they can tell us more about our past since some of them are known to live longer than the history of humankind. Similarly, they can also be helpful to provide medication. For example, researching on why mosquitoes do not transmit HIV AIDs even if they take blood from an HIV positive person can lead cure for HIV and how we can stop it from spreading. On the other hand, animals should also be treated as humans since they are seen to have developed emotions towards humans and for some people, their pets are their best friend who helps them relax and reduce loneliness which makes a person mentally healthy. Some animals are even smarter than us and can carry out tasks that a normal human cannot. This tells us that animals are not so different from humans. In conclusion, I believe that animals should be employed by humans but only for the purpose of providing food and helping in research and yet they have to be handled with the same care that a human would receive if he/she was to be researched on.