""Prevention is better than cure. "" Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. with this statement?

It goes without saying that Precaution is better than cure and, thus, many people believe that the government should allocate a major portion of its healthcare budget to awareness campaign and precaution at the cost of spending on treatment. Personally, I do not consent to the hilt as this practice will cause huge damage to the already affected people by one or more disease and delay their treatment. Notwithstanding, this discourse will delve into both perspectives, this essay will put forward the arguments to support my opinion. From one perspective, the supporters of higher healthcare treatment budget see the major effects of cutting down on budget from this segment on the poor people who caught by the diseases that require costly treatments. In other words, this will directly affect the treatment of the major population of the country which consist of lower income families where as high income class can afford the treatment at nonsubsidised centers. Moreover, despite the awareness and care, many people are affecting with some diseases due to the bad weather condition or an unhealthy life style. For example, as per Indian health research center, 20% of the people were affected by the cancer despite continuous awareness campaign in 2018, and only 50% of them could get the benefits of treatment through government subsidies. Secondly, this reduction on treatment budget will result in poor health care facilities in the country as a result of poor infrastructures and lack of expert doctors. This will be the case as the government may not be able to retain the expert doctors with high pay due to less financial resources. Apart from the existing facilities requirement of regular maintenance to keep it in good shape. Further, due to increase in population and to provide medical facilities to the areas previously not available, the government has to set up new infrastructures to have the basic health care services for major portion of the citizen. According to the survey of the World Medical Association, 45% of the world population are deprived of the basic healthcare facility to treat the disease. In conclusion, I dissent from the view of diverting the huge budget from the treatment of diseases to the awareness and prevention segment as it will cost to the significantly high portion of the population which have low income and on other hand it will deteriorate the quality of the healthcare services instead of improving it.