Prevention is better than cure. " Out of a country's health budget, large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. with this statement? You shoul

It is commonly said that ounce of prevention is better than pounds of cure and it stands valid not only in personal wellbeing but also the money spent on treatments of diseases. I strongly hold the opinion that massive proportion of health budget should be allocated for awareness on healthy life and steps to prevent the illness. Healthy nation is also referred as strong nation and many countries support the idea of preventing the disease rather than focusing in cure. There are different reasons of having such rationales. Firstly, serious illness makes the life miserable and sometimes even after treatment; people are not able to live the normal life. For example, my aunt who was suffering from cancer and was given chemotherapy which removed the disease up-to some extent but excessive therapy damaged the other vital parts. Another reason is related to large funds which are spent on maintaining the hospitals for providing various treatments to citizens, could be utilized in other essential service such as education, sanitation, infrastructure etc. , in turn these measure will help to eradicate the infectious diseases. According to WHO, many under developed countries outlay the money on hospitals or local dispensary but do not have proper sanitation or education institutes in even cities. Finally, in competitive world, only healthy nation can survive well and preventions policy fits well in achieving this goal. Prevention covers the exercise, proper meal, proper lifestyle etc. which helps the citizen to fulfill their dreams. For instance, Michle Philips won the Olympic medals seven times and highlighted the fitness factor as key to nail the target. To sum-up, though it is not possible to eliminate the diseases completely, prevention of it can helps millions to avoid suffering. Therefore, a large proportion of health budget should be spent on health education, training on better life style and exercise.