'prevention is better than cure', Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures.

In recent decades, many researchers have studied the importance of investments in preventive measures to cope with diseases. Indeed, to my mind, there is convincing evidence that prevention is more logical than a cure. In this essay, I will examine how research in high health expenditures and the quality of life. To begin with, medical treatment at hospitals requires high costs for taxpayers. This is because medical equipment and medicines are expensive which will increase the burden on hospitals as well as taxpayers. For example, a recent Cambridge study showed that 55% of illnesses could be cured by preventive measurements beforehand instead of visiting the emergency room. Therefore, it is obviously the case that patients should be accustomed to apply preventive treatments rather than utilizing costly medical care so as to decrease medical expenditures for public health. Secondly, quality of life can be attributed to the gist of conditions of patients directly. This is because any medical issue will decrease the pleasure of life due to pain and allocating a great deal of time for hospital visiting. For instance, a study by Oxford found that 40% of patients believed that the recovery process makes their life becoming ruined owing to the experiencing undesired situations and they thought that preclusive actions can help them to decrease the chances of having serious diseases in the future. Thus it is certainly the case that satisfaction of life can be enhanced by promoting prophylactic policies to keep the community healthy. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the notion that preclusive measures are beneficial for the salvation of the public in terms of a decrease in healthcare costs and soar in the quality of life of the public. In the future, we will apparently see that a great number of individuals will keep their wellbeing high in order to get rid of medical problems in the future.