Some people feel that it is necessary to test new medicines on animals, while other people feel that this is not fair on animals and not necessary.

With the increased of the new illness spreading within the whole world, the need to invest in new medicines is becoming important. while some people believe it important to test the new medicines on animals before releasing it, other people think it is not fair. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and will provide a conclusion with my opinion. To start with, there are several reasons why it is important to test the new medicines on animals. Firstly, testing the medicines on animals could help the researchers to determine the side effects of this treatments. Based on this, the medical staff will be able to determine if this medicines are suitable for the patient. For example, some medicines have side effects that could impact the heart conditions, so the doctors should check the heart health before give this treatments to the patients. Secondly, by testing the medicines on animals this will help to medical researcher to improve the medicines. Due to this, the researcher will modify the medicines to be more effective and useful. Furthermore, some people argue that it is not fair to test the medicines on animals. To begin with, the lab animals will suffer from the side effects of the new medicines. Due to this, some animals will have permanent health problem and may cause death. In addition, the treatments are applicable on animals may not applicable on human because of the body structure differences. As a result, these tests does not give accurate result which make the test not worthy. For instance, many medicines tested on animals did not give the expected result on human. In conclusion, while there are many benefits of testing new medicines on animals, there are some negative sides on the animals health. In my opinion, I believe that it is important to test the new medicines on animals before give it to human in way to reduce the risk of the unknown side effects that could be cause serious impact on human health.