«Prevention is better than cure». Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest into preventative measures.

It is obvious that the only one way to be cured is to achieve worthwhile treatment which is based on a solid research behind it. In my opinion, I fully support an idea each medical disease which may arise should be prevented in advance. To start with, it is certainly well-known that the vast majority of people are not healthy-conscious because of their high pace of a life and ignorance for occasional hurts throughout a body. As a result, some diseases could be developing in people’s bodies for many years and then it could lead to serious emergency outcomes such as hospitalisation. Consequently, individuals are demanding for medical treatment which is most commonly covered by insurance, thus individuals are able to qualify for manipulations such a surgery or a drug prescription. Consequently, sick people are getting better because of the timely approach for a care from the side of doctors and medical staff. However, it is true that serious treatments can be eliminated if people would pay more attention for their health. For instance, people who are interested in changes of their bodies could make a quick medical check-up procedure which is possible to attend at almost every hospital. Therefore, they will be aware of various health troubles from a flu to cancer which could be appeared in case lack of warning action will be done. Therefore, it is more simple to prevent a serious illness rather than spend a lot of resources such as time and money to find the right instruments for healing process. In contrast, if the person chooses not to pay attention for health, this is more likely to produce multiple diseases since the whole organism is an interconnected system with strong correlation of different functions. In conclusion, although receiving an instant response from doctors is often an easier approach for individuals to handle with their health, I would argue that significance of awareness for upcoming diseases could bring more confidence in a future life.