Prevention is better than cure. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures.

Preventing disease is far better than curing it. Taking precautional steps prior to suffering from any disease is far better as exploration and treatment of an illness costs exorbitant money. In my opinion, this is an accurate action and I agree with this notion because it not only saves a huge amount of money but also prevents from post disease pain. The primary reason why it is better to take precautions beforehand is saving money involves in the treatment. Medical fees charged by doctors these days have increased to such an extent that it has become completely impossible for a middle-class person to spend in curing a disease. Moreover, the prices of medicines in the pharmacies have become tenfold. According to a survey conducted by the Indian Medical Association, India. It has been revealed that various pharma companies such as Ranbaxy and macleods charge five times the actual cost involve in the manufacturing of medicines. Hence, to save hard-earned money it would be better for the human to prevent themselves from being ill. Another main reason is that prevention helps people from being in the problem of painful diseases. Various medical problems such as knee-joint pain and back-bone problems make it difficult for a person to even walk. As a result, these problems not only give severe pain but also take ages to cure. A point in case is humans due to living in an unhealthy lifestyle suffers from diseases such as migraine in the head, which is too painful and not even possible to cure. Thus, if humans live an active and healthy lifestyle, it can avoid major illnesses in the human body and consequently their pain. To conclude, I wholeheartedly agree that prevention from any disease is a viable option than curing it later because it spares huge costs involve in the treatment of any disease and also prevents from the pain of being in a long illness.