Present a written argument to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic: Businesses should do anything they can to make a profit.

Business competition has been substantially increasing over the years. Some argue that, for generating high revenue companies must take whatever steps needed, even if it means by deceiving the customers. Although some people support the above statement, however, I completely disagree with it, as they will be losing the clients in the long run and fetch bad reputation. To begin with, businesses cannot keep customers blind for an elongated period with their unethical tactics. Initially they will earn money rapidly until individuals become aware of their dirty methods. After it becomes evident for the clients, who are now becoming vigilant, they will never return to buy from the same place. When various other vendors are selling goods at reasonable price and offer discounts, why would the shoppers return to the deceiving sellers? For illustration, an online shopping website called the Myntra had been employing improper ways of charging additional taxes before shoppers realized the fraud. Once it was evident, the number of visitors fell drastically and never to grow again. Moreover, it causes bad reputation in the market. Whoever has got cheated by the business, will definitely talk negatively about them with their friends and family. Also, they will never recommend it to others which takes away prospect customer base. Because of the numerous negative feedbacks, the overall share price shall also go down along with its brand value. Thus, businesses should be running in an ethical way so that their image remains persistent in the market. In conclusion, I strongly assert that, if businesses wish to do whatever they feel to gain extra money, they might get temporary success, nevertheless, it will tremendously impact on their growth in the future as they will lose the customers due to unethical ways. Besides, it will also take down the company's value.