Advertising is influencing people more and more. Is this a positive or a negative trend? Give your own opinion and examples.

Advertising is a form of publicity which a company uses to get into the public to sell their ideas or products. The increase in the influence of it is a positive sign for the companies which symbolizes the reach of the product to the customers targeted. Personally, I feel that, as the influence grows the market grows and so the revenue of the company. But there are two cases that are to be dealt before concluding which will be done in the further discussion. In the first case if the advertisement is the relevance of the advertisement on the product and its use. In simpler words, the information given by the advertisement should not deviate from the product they provide. For example, in a condom advertisement the intimate scenes between the lead artists is not necessary on the contrary the useful information like eradication of SDTs or preventing pregnancy should be discussed. The second and the most important aspect to be considered is the transparency of the company. In other words, the company should not advertise something that can not be achieved by using the product (exaggerating). For example in one of the axe deodorant advertisements, it will be shown that a nmber of women go crazy for you if you use that perfume. This type of advertisements which will exaggerate the use of the products influence people negatively. On a whole, by examining the positives and negatives of the advertisements I conclude that the relevance and transparency of it determines the trend of the advertisement that is, whether it has a positive or negative trend.