Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic: There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In the modern world, music is considered as one of the stress relievers tools. Some people believe that the traditional music is best and should be cherished, whereas, other group thought that international music adds variety and should be promoted to bring people closer across globe. In my opinion, people should respect to the individual preference as this is a matter of an individual’s like and dislike. This essay will discuss both sides of this argument and come up with an opinion. Traditional music is the soul of the local people, which connects the people with their history and depth of their culture. It is a sense of pride for them and respect to their ancestors. Especially, people in small towns are very closed to their tune and celebrated most of their rituals with the traditional melodies. For example, In India, people have four different functions in marriages which spread across a week’s time, for the particular type of music. People felt pride in their music and consider nourishment of it as their responsibility. However, International tune provided new dimensions to the music. It is obvious for people to get bored from traditional melody and they start looking forward for something new. International music addresses this requirement of people. Melody is not only about the sound variations, rather it carries the culture of the region. It is a great source to bind people of different backgrounds and connect them beyond the borders. For example, music of Michael Jackson and Jennifer unites the people across countries. It is important mean to bring people on the same platform and take them towards peace and harmony. To sum up, both traditional and international tunes have their own importance and role play. Same melody is traditional in one part of the globe and international in another part of the globe. I believe it should be left to an individual choice and provide them the freedom to choose their ways of entertainment and relaxation.