Topic: Study abroad can be highly motivational for students and also inspire their dreams. However, whilst studying abroad can have a number of positive effects on students, there are also many difficulties that they may meet along the way. With this is in mind, it is more advantages to study at home.

In recent years, the better the world development has become, the more the people have a tendency to seek for better education outside their nations. Many students choose to acquire knowledge through studying abroad while some others claim that studying in their home countries is more advantageous to some extent. I am a strong advocate of studying in foreign lands, and I suppose it could possibly bring more benefits than studying at home. A fundamental reason for this is studying overseas helps students to enhance more academic knowledge. For instance, China and America are the countries where have strong development in STEM majors. (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics). That is why many students from other countries worldwide want to study in these countries to gain more knowledge. In addition, in these developed countries, students have more chances to put theories into practice by working as an intern in a prominent company or organization to improve their capabilities. Furthermore, studying overseas is more beneficial in promoting social skills, which helps youngsters to become more mature and self - confident. Take America as a good example, students who want to get accepted in their universities are required to provide that they have made contribution to the society by doing voluntary works or being a leader in some projects that relate to social issues. It is necessary to communicate and integrate themselves into international environment through social workshops or group discussions. By that way, students can improve interpersonal skills, which are essential for future purposes. Students will be more confident when they have to confront in the situations that need to use their own skills. To sum up, studying overseas brings more pros than cons for students for two main reasons, which are supporting them to enhance academic knowledge and promoting social skills. Therefore, students can take studying abroad into consideration because of its benefits.