Pollution and other environmental problems are resulting from the way that many countries are developing and becoming richer. Some think this cannot be avoided.

How can the marine life be protected from various kinds of pollutants? This is the question encountered by the most of the countries on the planet earth. Mainly water bodies harbour the lives millions of flora and fauna; therefore; it is extremely important take proper strategies to tackle this issue effectively. There are many reasons why we, human, require to safeguard water bodies from pollution. Firstly, if any changes in the equilibrium of the ecosystem, this definitely results in imbalance of the environment. In other words, due to the severe contamination of the aquatic system, eventually, human are affected as we depend this for foods and fuel. Similarly, many countries which heavily rely on marine resources as a national income; Sreelanka, Thailand, Japan, would suffer when this source perish due to human’s unethical act towards the nature. However, this can be effectively tackled by the international joint efforts because this problem has affected the entire world rather than a single country. First of all, make new laws and punishments to those who contaminate the oceanic world and strictly implement the laws irrespective whether the nation developed or underdeveloped. Secondly, every governments in the world require to start marine conservation programs, and educate their citizens the importance of these initiatives. Finally, companies which do not follow the safety instructions and water treatment methods to decontaminate the waste materials before which dispose to the oceans. By way of conclusion, since the aquatic world has been severely contaminated, this has a huge repercussion on the ecosystem. This can be resolved by the better tactics and strategies. It is predicted that the damage of oceanic world not only affect the marine life, but also the entire planet earth.