Pollution and other environmental damages are caused by a country developing and becoming richer. This problem cannot be avoided.

Some people argue that to become prosperous, growing nations are responsible for contaminating the atmosphere and consider it is an unavoidable factor. This essay disagrees that a country cannot grow without creating pollution and affecting its surroundings. Firstly, this essay will discuss about the possibilities of development with the use of eco-friendly system and followed by tree plantation is spite of industrialization at large extent. To begin with, the development can also be possible with the adoption of eco-friendly techniques. There is no doubt that in the race of becoming privileged, most of the nations are adopting cheapest sources like fossil fuels for their convenience. Conversely, they can use renewable sources of energy such as solar systems, wind power plants, et cetera for the generation of energy. Even though the maintenance and implementation of such resources are expensive, but are pollution free. For instance, economically rich nations such as the USA, the UK, Canada, Australia and Dubai adopt advanced methods of technology by prioritizing their environment than latest inventions. On the other hand, despite of industrialization, large number of tree plantation can also help in eliminating the problems related to air pollution. In other words, high demand of technology sometimes leads to ecological disturbances due to emission of toxic chemicals likes nitrous oxide, methane gas, et cetera from the chimneys of industries. To eliminate such harmful effects of technology, heavy mass of trees should be planted to improve the air quality. The survey, conducted by The Times India stated that in the international index of air quality, most of the rich countries are in the top list among those countries which are implementing environmental friendly methods in the research of advanced developments. In conclusion, most people thought that growing nation cannot become wealthy without harming their surroundings. However, to prevent from the dangerous effects of non-renewable resources, people can move towards an environmentally friendly system like solar power plants, to generate power. Additionally, growing a large number of trees is the best way to avoid destruction of environment in modern industrialization era.