Politicians’ private lives should not be published in newspapers.

It is often argued that the personal lives of political members should not be made public especially newspapers. In my opinion, I strongly agree that news stories should not have the private space of the politicians as this would have adverse effects on their followers. To start with, just like other people, political members might also have had a life filled with dark experiences which eventually pushed them into politics. More specifically, these politicians entered into this field not because of their own wish, but for the welfare of their family or local community. Hence, the private lives of them would not be amusing for others to know about. For instance, one of the famous politicians in the USA, Alexandria Ocasio Cortez, has lived an ordinary life before taking a step in politics. People are curious to know about her political life, but not a personal one. The private life of some of the politicians could be worse. Publishing them in the form of articles on newspapers would lead to negative impact not only on their popularity, but also on their followers. Admittedly, there are instances when people committed crimes upon their confrontation, it turned out the motivation behind them was due to the negative influence of the politicians' lives they had once read from the newspapers. Hence, it is not advisable to know the personal life of such personalities. To conclude, keeping away the private lives of the politicians is deemed appropriate since there is a possibility to get a negative influence on their lives.