Politician private lives should not be published in newspapers.

In today's society, a politician is as much a public figure as most Hollywood actors or actresses. However, this is not a valid reason to expose a person's private life in mass media. Therefore, I strongly agree with this idea. There has always been an unspoken rule within journalism, which draws the lines between ethical and unethical practices of a reporter. Moreover, The popularity of such conduct has been on the rise since social media has been made a part of our everyday life. As a result, the level of intimacy has been blurred between our close friends and an internet personality – people no longer feel ashamed to pry into others' affairs even if it is unwanted. Thus, in this day and age, any story that peels back the curtain on a public figure is consumed feverishly by the public. Reporters have felt pressured to compete with ever-increasing amount of information which bombards the average person on a daily basis. According to reports, there is a considerable drop in the limit of a reader's attention span in recent years. Nowadays, shock headlines are a marketing strategy that has become more a necessity. Publishing companies are looking for a way to grab readers attention quickly, by sacrificing the sanctity of journalism. This is simply corporate greed; exploiting a human being for the sake of profits. Such actions are unpardonable and shameful. In summary, there are few reasons to justify publishing private matters of a government official in the media. Most printing businesses are seeking to secure a quick turnover by using outrage and shock. Even when it comes at the expense of someone's misery. Consequently, I am in agreement with reserving a politician's privacy.