PO 04 - Question 2Many universities now offer academic courses over the Internet. However, some people still prefer learning in traditional classrooms. Which do you think is better? Explain why.

Of late, the increasing influx of vehicles poses a great menace to the environment across the world. Many assert that rising oil prices would probably eliminate some dangers to the ecosystem. Nevertheless, in my opinion, this idea is an ineffective one which would rather adversely affect the common people. On the one hand, it is true that the fuel price increment might reduce the usage of vehicles to some extent. This is because middle class people will approach public transports and other alternatives at lower costs. It may result in the control of the emission of smoke and gases that hugely damages the living world. Thus, it might prevent further environmental degradation. On the other hand, it is undeniable that this tendency may make a trivial impact as most of the cars and vehicles are owned by the rich. For instance, New Delhi, the capital of India, where the government has recently amended this act, still stands taller in the list of highly polluted cities. In addition, even if the rates of oils are skyrocketing, the wealthy car owners can still afford it. Hence, I would say that it will hardly yield a desired outcome. I also believe that this trend would contrarily exert influence in commoners' life. Owing to a hefty fuel, toll, the diverse range of trades will surely be affected which would eventually rise the fare of basic necessities. Moreover, the factors such as deforestation, industrial emissions and so on primarily cause a great havoc on the natural world. For example, the more people vandalize the forests, the worse the effects will be. So, it is baseless to implement this act into society. To conclude, as this is incoherent due to its negligible (insignificant) positive result, the governments should come up forward with constructive measures in order to prevent detrimental effects on the ecosystem.