Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea. Some people think they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

Plastic carry bags are not only the major component of garbage but also the biggest cause of environmental pollution in many territories. Therefore, there is a general consensus that the Plastic must be banned legally. I totally agree on this viewpoint. People are techno chauvinist these days and they believe the invention of plastic is a boom for society. However, they do not dispose these used plastic bags in a proper way. Hence, it creates environmental pollution. For instance, in the Ganga, every year 10 tonnes of plastic bags can be seen floating on water. Because of the plastic component in water, it becomes non-potable. Government is investing a huge amount of money to filter this water and to make this consumable. This is just a waste of money but the government is doing this to save the water: a limited resource. Therefore, the government should ban the use of plastic bags to save the limited resources. On the other side, plastic carry bags have versatile use while talking about shopping: from mall to a grocery shop. They are a use and throw material. People use the plastic bags in different ways and throw it anywhere on land. Plastic is non Bio-degradable item and cannot be recycled. Hence, it plays a main role in polluting lands. Moreover, when it mixes with the other ingredients in the soil, its chemical composition makes the soil infertile. The result of infertility of soil has been seen in many areas where the production of crops is decreasing gradually. Therefore, plastic use should be banned to save our ecosystem. To conclude, Plastic as a component of garbage is accumulating all over the globe and posing a threat to the environment. Hence, the best way to protect our planet is the replacement of plastic bags with paperbags or jute bags and the complete ban on it overall.