More and more work is being carried out by machines in all areas of our lives. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? Discuss with appropriate examples.

For the last few years, machines are taking a crucial part in everyday life to do various duties that were used to do with humans. This essay will discuss two main benefits including cost and accuracy of work, also it will mention drawbacks like losing a task and increasing competition for work. With the advancement of technology, workers are being replaced by machines because it is cheaper and more accurate. Machines have advance software, so they can do the same work as a human, as well as they are a one time expense for any employer. To illustrate, many Chinese restaurants have replaced waiters to robots, who were used to serve food, but Now robots are doing jobs in place of waiters. Overall, employers in all sectors are started using technology to fulfil work duties. Despite, automation has positive sites, there are some cons of implementing machinery in human life. The trend of using the machines can plummet the needs of employees, as a consequence, people lose their career, moreover, there will be cut-throat competition for jobs because of reduced work availability. For instance, a recent news article concluded that there is a 40% rise in job competition because it increased the use of robotics. Put simply, machines can make human life more difficult if they replaced most of human works. There are both plus points of using machinery as well as some negative facets. Machines can be useful but should only replace works that are very difficult for humans as well there should be rules to make limited use of technology.