In order to study at university students are required to par expensive tuition fees. Not all students can afford then so some people think that university education should be free for everyone.

Fees for higher education are expensive and not affordable for everyone so according to some university education should be free for all regardless of their background. In my opinion, I agree that university education ought to be free as it will greatly benefit both individual and society. A good reason to abolish university fees is that it gives people whether they are rich or poor equal rights. At present, students from poor background are prevented from entering university because they are unable to pay the fees. This excludes a large proportion of society and is discriminating which can be avoided by getting rid of tuition fees. Another point to consider is that having no fees at university means students will no longer have to work at the same time as studying to cover their cost. For example, around three quarter of all students in the UK have to work either full time or part-time while studying to pay their fees. Free higher education should, therefore, produce better results as students will be able to afford to apply themselves to their study exclusively. Finally, free university education will benefit the society in the long run, for the simple reason that it will open up higher education to a wider section of the population. This will result in increasing the number of educated people. In other words, having a greater resource of skilled and knowledgeable professionals will bring greater rewards to the society as a whole. Moreover, it can bring more economic advantage to a country that shoes itself to be prosperous and leading in various fields. In conclusion, Free university education is a must for any country that values equal rights and one that wishes to advance. The cost of free education will be recouped many times over by the benefit it brings.