physical exercise should be a required part o everyday school? ? other people believe that students should spend the whole day in an academic class! agree or disagree? ?

People hold different views about whether children should be given homework by their teachers. In my view, the setting of homework has an essential role to play in the development of children. There are several reasons why it could be argued that children should not be assigned homework by their teachers. Firstly, giving a lot of homework to children can have a negative impact on their all-round development. Indeed, spending a lot of time doing homework can cause children not to have enough time to participate in clubs or societies as well as pursue their personal hobbies, which means they may not have the opportunity to develop their soft skills such as presentation or writing skills, for example, which are also extremely important in life. Secondly, children having a large amount of homework can easily face stress in school years, which can affect their mental health in a negative way. Indeed, investing a lot of time in doing homework means children may not have time to refresh themselves after study, as a result, school-age children might lack a sense of happiness at school. However, my view is that a suitable amount of homework should be given to children. Firstly, there is no doubt that doing exercises at home can help children develop a good independent learning habit. For example, by doing mathematics exercises, children can develop the ability to solve hard problems, which is particularly important for them to get a well-paid job and survive in the workplace later in life. Secondly, teachers can assign exercises in the form of practical projects to children, which means children have to create teams to do these projects. This is highly beneficial for almost all children because doing a practical project is a fantastic way to bond people together and help them develop the ability to work as a team, which is beneficial for them throughout their life. In conclusion, even though homework certainly has its drawback, I believe that the benefits outweigh them in the long term.