Personal finance is a topic that should be taught to students in elementary school.

In this era, money management is becoming a matter of great concern, and some opine that pupils should be taught about it at the junior level. I agree with this stance because children’s cognitive abilities are better at this stage, and also they should know the value of their parent’s hard-earned money. To begin with, school is the place where children spend the majority of their time after home, so it is convenient for their teachers teach them about the value of money. As kids are growing intellectually during this period and are very receptive to new things, so it is ideal for teaching them about money matters and training them how to spend wisely and to save for their future. For instance, in the United States, the majority of students take loans for their higher studies and have to spend years repaying their debts. So, it is better for children to realise the worth of money for their future life as early as possible to avoid further inconveniences. Secondly, they should be aware of the hard work and difficulties their parents have to face to earn bread for them. This new realization will prove a key changer in their future life as they will be careful in their spending and emphasise more on savings and also making a strong family bonding. For example, it is a common observation that those people are more efficient in making their house budgets, who have seen their parents doing this practice in their childhood. Thus, the early involvement of kids in money matters can make them modest and well organized in their future lives. To conclude, being an essential aspect of life, students should be taught about financial management as early as possible to utilize their maximum learning abilities. And also make them realize the value of their parent's hard work in their earing and opting these habits in ordering their future.