There is no shortage of debate whether the government should interfere in solving problems of people's daily life or not. I firmly believe that people cannot solve all their problems by their own or their family and assist of government is vital. I f

Joblessness and the poverty have become a major issue in the developing countries. Many people argue that it is the government responsibility to care of the impoverished citizens. I completely agree with the statement, authorities should lend them a helping hand to make their lives better. First of fall, irrespective to the social status of the general public, they are citizens of a particular country. Therefore, they are entitled to receive every benefit from the state. It is the government’s duty to look after their people, if someone is unemployed, poor and homeless, authorities should provide them a shelter and give monetary benefits to lead a comfortable life. For example, many countries in western hemisphere provide minimum income support to their backward class to keep them out of dire poverty. I believe, every country should adapt this strategy for the benefit of their own population, else there will be a huge income inequality. Secondly, this policy reduces the poverty and increases the consumer spending. While providing the economic support, the jobless and the poor people must be trained with the skills that will be required to get a job. This strategy can show a positive ripple effect on the country’s GDP and standard of living. Some sections in the society criticize that free money makes people lazy. I believe, that opinion lies with the minority. For example, Scandinavian governments provide all the basic facilities to the under privileged sections by taxing the rich. As a result, their population enjoys the highest standard of living when compared to the rest of the world and their economies are considered to be most stable and developed. To conclude, I strongly that no citizen of a country should be in the dark without help. All the impoverished must have the same rights as the rest of the population.