2. Some schools, usually elementary through high school, have dress codes or requirestudents to wear uniforms. (This is not very common in colleges and universities, except at military schools) What do you think of elementary schools or high schools havin

Some people think there has been a rise in the amount of fruit and vegetables sent through air to places where the production is impossible or out of season. In this essay I will explain why I think there are more advantages of this mode of transport than disadvantages. The first positive point of air travel is the little time it takes to carry these products from one place to another. Daily buying fresh fruits and vegetables from all around the world in every season of the year is made possible because of this. For instance, Ecuatorian bananas and Brazilian pineapples can be eaten fresh all over the globe. Furthermore, if these were transported by water or roads they would arrive rotten and unavailable for human consumption. Another advantage is that this fresh produce ensures the availability of essential nutrients in our daily menu. The negative aspects of this means of transport is that it is highly more expensive, consequently, the imported items we buy at the market have a greater price than those locally grown. Take, for example, Chinese oranges cost twice more than those locally grown but in spite of having higher prices, people carry on shopping them and that is a significant drawback for the local economy. In conclusion, nowadays, all around the world, shopping availability of fresh fruits and vegetables has increased and made possible because of air transport, therefore people can have vital nutrients and vitamins in their daily menu. These advantages clearly outweigh price and local economy disadvantages.