Some schools, usually elementary through high school, have dress codes or requirestudents to wear uniforms. (This is not very common in colleges and universities, except at military schools) What do you think of elementary schools or high schoolshaving a d

Robots are being employed / deployed / used in more and more fields now. Some people think that they are essential for our progress while others insist that they are dangerous. In my opinion, robots are beneficial to mankind. There is no denying the fact that robots have had a positive impact on the society since their introduction. They are capable of doing many things that people cannot do. For example, robots can work in extreme weather conditions or dangerous circumstances. They can be deployed to perform rescue operations in places hit by natural calamities like earthquakes. They are able to perform mundane tasks without getting bored and with utmost precision. They can even babysit and perform household chores. Another use of robots is in stores. Obviously, there are many benefits to using robots. Some people, however, argue that robots can be dangerous. It is not possible to claim that these fears are totally baseless. In the future as robotic technology develops, we will probably have robots that can think and feel. Such robots, in my opinion, will most probably be harmful for human beings. However, I also feel that scientists will stop before we reach that stage. Another argument against robots is that they will lead to unemployment. Of course, if robots replace humans in all fields, unemployment will be a major issue. On the flip side, humans will still be needed to build, operate and maintain all those robots. That means, if robots create unemployment in one sector, they will most probably create employment opportunities in another sector. Taking everything into consideration, I have come to the conclusion that we cannot halt the production or deployment of robots because the benefits of using robots outweigh the disadvantages if any