Can computerised data collection on individuals be justified even though it endangers the rights of individuals?

It is true that by the development of technology, preservation of citizens’ information has thoroughly changed. While organisations had to spend tremendous money to gather and save data, now accessing such volume of mass information has become far easier. I personally think that despite having some serious consequences of this method, the benefits surpass their drawbacks. To begin with, several disadvantages have caused people’s information to be at more risk. One important disadvantage is that their privacy can be more exposed to hackers. For instance, recently Ashly Maddison website, a popular dating web with over 33 million users, was hacked and loosed its users’ vital information in few seconds. Had not computer been introduced, such accidents could have been avoided. Another negative impact is that they might be misused. Instead of appropriate using of these data, some companies or governmental sectors use them to raise their benefits. In particular, CIA, the US intelligent system, uses the social network, including personal images or profiles, to operate against them. From my opinion, modernisation has assisted many officials to find people’s information far simpler than in the past. One important advantage is that they can save more money. Obviously, to access citizens’ past history, they had to hire a large number of employees which led them to consume huge budget. As a prime example, to register birth information, the related organisation had to keep people’s files on large spaces, and thousands of personnel were needed to be hired to be able to find persons’ files. However, now in few seconds, the necessary statistics can be found and few employees are needed to be employed and paid than before. Another positive impact is that more secure computerised systems can protect these kinds of important information. Using antivirus or firewalls has levelled security of data, whereas in the past, accessing the papers was far more straightforward. In conclusion, although digital preservation of individuals’ statics might have some negative consequences, its positive influences should not be forgotten. From my perspective, this technique has led we are able to save time and have a far more secure method for protection of citizens’ data.