A number of different medical traditions are now widely known and used: Western medicine (using drugs and surgery), herbal medicine, acupuncture ( using needles at certain points of the body), homoeopathy (using minute doses of poisons), and so on. How important is the patient’s mental attitude towards his/her treatment in determining the effectiveness of the treatment?

Today, plenty of medical methods are used by professionals to cure humans. These methods have different impacts via different mechanisms to control the development of each disease. I believe that bonding between patient and doctor is extremely important because it can raise the level of confidence between them, and the patient will receive a more accurate therapy. Apparently, despite using modern medication introduced by developed countries, alternative medicine, hypnotism or other traditional methods have not been forgotten yet. In this way, in China, traditional medicine has been used by many professionals teaching medicine in university, and different methods are applied to cure debilitated humans, like putting needles on different parts of feet to relieve musculoskeletal pains. In addition, doctor-patient communication is a very important factor and positive reinforcement is a leading strategy that many health professionals usually use to enhance the level of reliability of each medical treatment. Clearly, having a better self-confidence, a medical doctor can show his or her abilities to cure diseases and become prosperous in finding the causes of their patients’ problems. In particular, an experienced psychologist can relief the symptoms of a depressed patient better when he is supported mentally by using some hypnotism techniques. His physician can explain the mechanism of this type of medical induction in detail and raise the trustworthy between them. Another factor why a patient should be familiar with the process of his treatment is that he will become more punctual in using of drugs. Definitely, to reach the maximum influence of each medication, including modern or alternative medicine, people must use prescribed drugs accurately. A perfect healthcare employee must value his or her patients’ opinions and give the detail of procedure as long as ethical issues of therapy are not being missed. For example, a one being diagnosed with a progressed cancer must be informed how much some alternative medicines might be important than chemotherapy, and their oncoming side effects must precisely be explained to the patient. As a result, this patient will be able to select these therapies instead of usage of chemical therapies. In conclusion, reliability is an essential factor for receiving a better healthcare service. From my point of view, knowing the details of treatment and having a mutual relationship between doctors and patients, are the two important reasons that increase the speed of improvement of illness.