People who travel to another country to live, work or study for a period of time often suffer badly from homesickness. Why is this? What are the best ways to reduce this problem.

It is common nowadays that the people are moving to alternative therapies for their problems. In many scenarios, it is observed that such methods were not useful at all and were hazardious. As per my view, I highly agree with the fact that alternative medication with no research can be a waste of time and it may worsen the health condition further. Firstly, many people use such remedies before going to a doctor which turns out to be ineffective. The reason behind is that, most often people don’t understand the symptoms of the actual problem. To exemplify this, at first many believe that normal symptoms such as cold and fever can be cured at home without spending money on pharmacy. But sometimes these problems reach to advance stage of jaundice, malaria and so on. Therefore, it is important to consult a practitioner first who can examine a person having such conditions. Furthermore, lack of proper knowledge of such alternative medicines often turn out to be harmful. In many platforms, especially social media, people spread hoax about products that has changed their health. In many cases, people do not have proper awareness of such substitute products and start using it, this might leads to many medical problems. One such example can be about Apple cider vinegar, as it is very common: many cheap qualities of it is available in the market. People should understand about the product carefully and the interactions of it with their bodies, which can be done only by professionals. To conclude, I would say that it is crucial to consult a doctor for any health related issues. Furthermore, one should be aware of such substitute medicines in complete and consult a doctor before taking it to avoid any health problems.