People who travel to another country to live, work or study for a period of time often suffer badly from homesickness. Why is it? What are the best ways to reduce this problem

These days, many people have an opportunity to go abroad on business, to obtain seek higher education, or obtain citizenship in a different country. However, some people face challenges such as frequently feeling sad or lonely due to homesickness. However, these issues can be solved by planning appropriate measures before migrating to another country. Firstly, a major problem is that people, especially, the younger generations, may feel homesick easily. New rules and regulations of the country could be the primary cause. Most of the people are unaware of the country's laws and find difficulty while adhering to them. For example, people from India are not used to wearing helmets while riding a bicycle and when they migrate to Australia, it is mandatory to wear a helmet. This is seen as a reason of precaution otherwise they get penalised. To avoid this issue, it should become a responsibility of the immigration authorities to share the mandatory law rules along with the visa to the applicants. Cultural reasons could be another most substantial reason for feeling homesick. Due to lack of communication and understanding of the foreign culture, people in general face a lot of issues after migration. For example, most Asians have been brought up in their own unique culture, whereas the same cultural act can become offensive when they migrate. For example, playing loud music as a part of the celebration is a common trend in India where it can be audible in the whole suburb whereas the same practice is illegal in Australia and considered as an inappropriate act towards the neighbourhood. A country can be open for all types of celebrations but only to a certain extent. Again to avoid these kind of issues of homesickness, people should be aware of cultural laws and practice and prepare themselves to sacrifice their cultural trend. Even though after setting up their mind to adopt new cultural values, it is natural to have a feeling of homesickness in humanity. In conclusion, people will have a wonderful experience when live living abroad. However, it is likely that many people cannot avoid missing their home terribly. There are ways to adapt to the new environment, so and preparing in advance will help them to be comfortable there and communicate with others.