People who read for pleasure in their free time have a better imagination than those who prefer to watch TV.

As a result of the advancement of technology, there are many and different varieties of ways how people can spend their spare time. However, I strongly agree that it is almost much better for people to read rather than watching TV for mainly two causes. Firstly, reading gives the reader a good opportunity to control time, which could be an important factor in initiating the imagination. When one individual reads a story or novel, he has the ability to stop reading any time he wants and this pause almost gives the reader a great chance to think and imagine. For example, during reading readers can imagine themselves as the story's main character and create a little story. Consequently, this lets people initiate new stories with different characters and different background and this stimulates imagination and creativity. Although I acknowledge that TV'progames provide alive characters and different pictures with amazing colours, which might definitely encourage imagery, I still believe that TV'channels do not let people enough time to think of what they watch while the show is continuous. Secondly, the most important cause why reading is much better for imagination than watching TV is that reading is an interactive process between the reader and what he reads. Flicking through books and turning pages grasps reader's attention and helps them to appreciate what they read. As a result this appreciation and that attention will increase their interest. Moreover, reading let people share with highlighting words, drawing shapes, and even write a summary or suggestion, and this active interaction creates imagination and creativity. To sum up, not only does reading give people the enough time to imagine, it also helps them share and create. Therefore, although TV's programs have amazing animation and real characters, I wholeheartedly agree that spending spare time in reading is the best method to initiate imagination.