Many people believe that it is important to protect the environment, but they make no effort to protect it themselves. problem/solutions?

Majority of individual believe that it is crucial to save the environment but they do nothing about it. There are wide range of factors that accounts for why this is occurring and there are solutions which can implement to mitigate this soaring concern. The main cause behind this problem is that people are not aware about their environment. Some individuals do not know the importance of environment and they continuously devastating their surroundings by their daily activities such as these days people use those products which are over packaged with plastic covers. Plastic is non degradable Material which put detrimental effect on environment. Another reason which leads to this situation is that people imagine that they are not capable of saving their environment. Individuals feel that only government can take steps in order to save environment and if they do something by themselve then they may fail in their target. As a result they leave everything on government because authorities have power. The problem could be tackled by implementing required solutions. One way to overcome this menace is that government should aware the unaware individuals via campaigns. They should encourage people to protect their surroundings. Moreover, Government can also introduce masses to the importance of spic and span environment. General public can also take steps to tackle with this difficulty as they can use public transportation while traveling instead of their personal vehicle. This phenomenon may decrease the air pollution which create by number of vehicles on the roads. In conclusion, while several factors are responsible for this difficulty, authorities could solve this obstacle by methods described above.