People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life. What are the main problems people in cities face, and how can these problems be tackled?

A huge number of world population lives in urban areas. The increasing urban development and lack of facilities in rural areas has caused people to migrate to cities. People living in large cities enjoy a lot of facilities, but they face many problems as well. The problems that people face include pollution, less housing space, lack of natural environment, noise. With the increase in industrial development, the smoke emitting from the chimneys of factories pollutes the air quality causing many breathing complications and eye diseases. Industrial waste when disposed off in the streams and ultimately in rivers pollutes the water bodies and adversely affects the aquatic animals. Too much traffic in the large cities causes too much noise pollution. The large cities are mostly congested with so much population that people find it hard finding a living space and they are bound to live in small apartments. Because of infrastructural development, cities do not contain much greenery and people have to go to parks to enjoy the natural environment. There are solutions to all these problems. The pollution can be controlled by moving all the industries outside the cities and by finding proper ways to dispose industrial waste. Governments should devise ways to filter the smoke emitting from the factories so that it does not decrease the air quality. Noise pollution can be controlled by introducing environmentally friendly electric vehicles. Housing problems can be solved by making new housing societies having good living standards. More and more parks should be made and trees should be planted which will cause a significant increase in the beauty of the cities. The trees will improve the air quality and will play an important role in coping with the increasing climate change. No matter which state you live in. It is the government’s responsibility to address all the problems faced by their population. When people will have access to better living standards, they will work hard and can play an important role in the betterment of society.