Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. with this opinion?

International tourism becomes one of the most important industries contribute the economic development of a nation. Though, it is argued that international tourism has led to conflict rather than understanding between people. In my opinion, I largely disagree with this statement because this problem can be solved. Each country always has its own cultures and traditions, so the conflicts between tourists and locals are often happening because lack of understanding of them. For example, in Vietnam, when Vietnamese people receive a gift, they will open it in the absence of the giver. This action shows politeness and respect. And in England, when British people receive a gift, they will open in front of the giver. Because according to them, they will express sincerity to the giver. However, tourism plays a crucial role in building bridges between different cultures of the world. For instance, when people come to other countries, they will explore and gain knowledge about traditions, languages, history… this is a good way to spread the cultures to the world and contribute to increasing the numbers of tourists. The growth of tourism industry not only helps economic development, but also helps attract foreign investment. The tension can be tackled easily. Tourists should raise awareness of the cultural diversity and so do the locals. Locals should not get into conflicts with tourists, they should help tourists understand the traditional cultures. To summary, it is clear that the tourism industry is an essential part of the economic growth of a country. In my opinion, the conflicts between tourists and locals is not complex and we absolutely settle it.