People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life. What are the main problems people in cities face, and how can these problems be tackled?

It is true that people in big cities can expect to have a better life than ever before. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences in their daily life, societies can take steps to mitigate these potential problems. The main problem for anyone who lives in large cities is that the cost of living is in excess of it is in small towns or villages. They have much higher prices for accommodation, transport, and even food. For example, in central Hanoi, the cost of a flat or a house is unaffordable for manifold people, especially for people on the average salary. Another issue facing citizens is pollution. The high volume of traffic is a significant contributor to the degradation of air quality. Therefore, the number of people suffering respiratory diseases is dramatically increasing, particularly lung cancers and skin cancers. However, there are various steps that governments could take to tackle these problems. Firstly, they could invest the money in social housing to reduce the cost of living. Secondly, governments promote the utilizing of cleaner public transport, which would help to reduce both air pollution and traffic jam. A third measure is to develop provincial towns and rural areas by moving industry and jobs to those regions. Thus, pressure on major cities is considerably reduced. In conclusion, various measures can be taken to tackle the problems that are certain to arise because of the growth of cities.