People who have original ideas are of much greater value to society than those who are simply able to copy the ideas of others well.

The world is shaped by the ideas of few people who played the role of pioneer in the society. Their ideas contributed greatly to the enhancement of social, economic and political conditions across the globe. It is agreed that such people who contribute to the world with their thoughts are valuable legends of the society. This apparent when we see how such ideas help in social reforms and technological innovations. The society is continuously improving and aligning to the needs of new generations. Sometimes, this requires a social reformation idea of some great people who have an extraordinary vision for the future of the society and nations. Leaders like Margret Thatcher, Nelson Mandela and Abraham Lincoln had such an extraordinary vision to change the society. For example, the idea of non-violence agitation of a single person helped India to achieve independence in 1947. Even though the real power of such ideas are manifested when the mass follow it, it is the original thoughts that bring in the change in society. Technological innovations often changed the way we live in this world by bringing in more efficiency and comfort. Such innovations are great ideas of fewer people and later copied by the rest of the world. For instance, Wright brothers, who invented the first airplane; Thomas Edison, who invented the electricity, have moved the world to the next level. The whole humanity is benefited from such people's idea and their contributions to the society are exponential compared to those who use these ideas. In conclusion, it is a known fact that an idea can change the world, and the people who innovate such an idea are invaluable to the society. Nevertheless, the people who copy their ideas and concepts indeed help the society to realise their benefits and thus contribute to the society as well.