People who have original ideas are of much greater value to society than those who are simply able to copy the ideas of others well.

I certainly agree that people who come up with new ideas; in other words those who 'invent' or 'discover' things are terribly important to society as a whole. However, I also think there is a role in society for good imitators. No one would deny that key individuals must be thanked for providing us with certain facilities that we use every day. Where, would we be, for example, without basic items such as the washing machine, the television and, more recently, the computer? These items are now used so regularly that we tend to take them for granted. Throughout the history, the inventors and scientist have invented things those have become out part of life and those inventions have up surged the human civilisation. There are many heavenly scientists whose single theory has changed the whole world. Those inventors are the leader of the whole mankind. In fact, the society we live in today has become increasingly consumer-oriented, and while it may be possible to constantly update and improve consumer goods, not everyone where I live can afford the prices of these innovations. Furthermore, not everyone lives in an area that has accessibility to the latest models on the market. For this reason, there is a value to be placed on being able to provide good copies of expensive items. Again many scientists have given many theory and others have implemented it. So this implementation has a great value too. There are lots of evidence that the main invention was very little useful while the developer later made it possible to alter the main device for a better use. So we should not and can’t deny the hard work done by those who copy the idea and develop it for better output. Having said that, certain innovations have a more serious impact on our lives than consumer goods and cannot easily be replicated. Vital medicines like penicillin and vaccines against dangerous diseases also exist because people made continual efforts to develop them. Scientific ideas such as these enable us to live longer and escape illness.