People who have original ideas are of much greater value to society than those who are simply able to copy the ideas of others well.

It is believed that people who have genuine ideas bring more benefits to the communities rather than those who duplicate the thought of other people. To a certain extent, I would agree that having pure and original ideas have a higher value than to copy the works of other people. But from the copying activities, other people have developed the work to become more effective and useful. On the one hand, it is true that the public should respect those who have genuine and original ideas. These people have sacrificed and spent a lot of their time for thinking, studying and doing some research, in order to get new ideas or inventions. And many of the results bring a lot of benefits for the human kind. One of the examples would be Thomas Alva Edison, who had spent most of his time in experimenting so many things. He had tried for almost 1000 times before he invented the bulb light. Therefore, it is believed that people should appreciate their hard work, the eagerness and the sacrifice these people had been through, in order to get the innovative ideas. On the other hand, there are groups of people who copy ideas from other people. Although some people might disrespect this kind of act, but certain people have developed the ideas into something greater than the original ones. For example, it is undeniable that during the 1950's, Japanese car producers were copying the designs of the American and Europeans car manufacturers. But instead of copying the ideas, the Japanese conducted some extensive development programs. As a result, the Japanese could make a more efficient car than the European and American, such as the Toyota Prius which used the hybrid technology. In conclusion, I would agree that some innovative and creative thinkers and inverters should be fully appreciated for their original concepts, as they bring so many positive aspects to the society. But, sometimes the copying activities could not be judged as a negative thing since there are other people who could copy the ideas and then developed it well.