Children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as they start school.

Today, learning foreign languages is a great beneficial skill because we live in a communicated era and knowing different languages makes communication easier, therefore I personally agree that foreign language should be taught to children as early as possible. Firstly, human brain ability will decrease when they grow up. Several recent research indicates that children can memorise and understand new languages automatically after they are born until 4 years, and afterwards, this ability will decrease. So adults need more efforts to learn such things. As a result, it is better that somebody trains them as soon as they start school. Furthermore, in this age children do not have any involvement in important tasks or problems, because they do not have any responsibility to worry about and can concentrate on their study, they can learn new things quickly and more efficiently. On the contrary, adults concern about jobs, earning, future, personal and social life and many other things.   Also, they can learn another language more easily in their childhood than in adolescence period. Finally, some people disagree with this matter and claim that the other subjects are more important than learning foreign languages and it is better that teachers allocated the time of this subject to another field such as mathematics and science, however, researchers believe that learning a foreign language help to improve other skills, since it is very challenging and enhance the brain’s abilities. In conclusion, I personally think, children should learn another language as soon as possible because their brains are more ready to understand new information and also they have less distraction when they study.