People who have original ideas are of much greater value to society than those who are simply able to copy the ideas of others well.

"An idea can change your life", this famous advertisement tagline points towards a debatable topic; whether an original idea is more important to the society or a copy of the idea. In the world, if the product has a monopoly then it might be difficult for mass to enjoy the advantages of it. In such cases, a competition could help to keep the prices grounded. For example, Apple had launched an iPad to enjoy music which was very expensive due to its unique features. However, when the other companies launched similar products and that could be one of the reasons for the reduction of the pad prices. The original is always considered as a masterpiece and the copied versions are called extensions of it. That is why ‘Taj Mahal’ is one of the Seven Wonders of the World and ‘Bibi Ka Makbara’ which is a copy of it is known by local people only. Nevertheless, few ideas have to be original only and should not be experimented extensively for the safety of the planet. For instance, when scientists found nuclear power, they might have thought about its positive sides like cheaper energy. However, during the copy of this idea, some destructive mindset people might have changed it completely and developed nuclear weapons. Another example could be a sword. Our ancestors invented it to kill animals and feed the families. Unfortunately, over a period of time, its real use was forgotten and humans started using it to kill other humans in the wars. I believe the original idea whose intention is to make human life better should not be copied by those people whose intention is just to make money even if it is in the price of human life.