People who have original ideas are of much greater value to society than those who are simply able to copy the ideas of others well.

Society respects both types of people because inventing itself does not add value to the mankind but implementing and improvising on original ideas are equally important. At the same time, innovators should be credited as they are the ones that triggered minds of others. It is good to copy ideas of others if someone adding value to original thought. For example, Right brothers invented flying machines couple of generations ago. Several engineers, scientists and researchers improved this idea and made flying safer and accessible to wide range of people. Had this not happened, today we had to travel for months to reach from one corner of the globe to other. If we consider examples of healthcare, lots of improvements have been done over the past ages to original ideas to save lives of people effectively and efficiently. We can find this pattern not only in these industries but in almost all luxuries and comforts we have today. Original ideas laid the foundation for modern innovations of today. So, society respects both categories of people. On the contrary, original ideas should be credited because without their ideas things would not have been how they are today. For instance, telecommunications industry developed rapidly in last decade. Without the invention of smartphones today, communications would have been dull and difficult. In this ever improving world, new ideas will be developed by organisations and individuals and well recognised by the society. There have been awards and prizes like Nobel Prize that are globally recognised and helped to reach ideas masses and impact day-to-day lives of people throughout our world. To summarise, societies have been recognising both original innovators and the ones who improved original ideas. Without continued efforts of both, lifestyle stagnates.